July 14, 2026
·
Updated November 6, 2026
·
13 min read
ShipProof vs Trustwall: Testimonial Tools Compared (2026)
ShipProof (shipproof.io) and Trustwall (trust-wall.com) are two small, recently launched testimonial tools. Both collect text and video testimonials through a shareable link and show them on your site with embeddable widgets and a public page. ShipProof is built for indie founders and can pull praise from X, Reddit and Product Hunt, but its free plan stops at 5 testimonials. Trustwall gives more away free (50 text and 5 video reviews) and its $12 plan covers 10 projects, but its API is still listed as coming soon.

Several other products use both names, so the first section below sorts out which ShipProof and which Trustwall this comparison covers.
Every price and feature comes from the vendors' own sites as of November 6, 2026. Both products are young and change often, so check the pricing pages before you pay.
Which ShipProof and which Trustwall?
Search for either name and several unrelated products turn up. This comparison covers the two testimonial tools: ShipProof at shipproof.io and Trustwall at trust-wall.com.
| Name | Where | What it is | Covered here? |
|---|---|---|---|
| ShipProof | shipproof.io | Testimonial collection and display for indie hackers and SaaS founders | Yes |
| ShipProof | shipproof.app | Security and performance scanner for apps built with AI coding tools | No, unrelated |
| ShipProof | Propel Apps | Digital proof-of-delivery records for logistics teams (photos, files, signatures) | No, unrelated |
| Trustwall | trust-wall.com | Testimonial collection and display, made by Ditin Agrawal | Yes |
| TrustWall | trustwall.live | A separate video and text testimonial platform that organizes testimonials into “spaces” | No, separate product |
| Trustwall | trustwall.app | A separate testimonial tool: Free (5 testimonials), Starter $19/mo, Pro $49/mo | No, separate product |
| TrustWall | trustwall.io | Reputation tool that lets only 5-star reviews go public, from $39.95/mo | No, different category |
| Trustwall | TrustROI (Product Hunt listing) | Shows testimonials checked against Stripe or Paddle payment data | No, separate product |
| Trustwall | Framer Marketplace | A paid animated logo-wall and testimonial section for Framer sites, not a collection tool | No |
(shipproof.com is a parked domain listed for sale.)
A note on trustwall.io’s approach: steering only happy customers to public review sites is called review gating. Google’s contribution policy says businesses must not discourage negative reviews or selectively solicit positive ones, and it removes reviews that break its rating-manipulation rules. ShipProof and Trustwall (trust-wall.com) are not review-gating tools.
ShipProof vs Trustwall at a glance
Facts from shipproof.io and trust-wall.com, as of November 6, 2026.
| ShipProof | Trustwall | |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Indie hackers and SaaS founders; also has AI launch-copy tools | Small businesses and teams |
| Free plan | 1 product, 5 testimonials (“proofs”), widget, Wall of Love page, “Powered by ShipProof” badge | 1 project, 50 text and 5 video reviews, all widgets, collection page, CSV import and export |
| Paid plans (monthly billing) | Pro $12/mo, Business $29/mo | Basic $12/mo, Pro $29/mo |
| Yearly billing | Yes: $9/mo Pro, $24/mo Business (toggle says “Save 25%”; the Business saving works out to about 17%) | Not listed |
| Free trial | 7 days on Pro and Business | Not listed (free plan instead) |
| Projects | 1 on Free and Pro, up to 10 on Business | 1 on Free, 10 on Basic, unlimited on Pro |
| Collection | Branded form link, custom questions, automatic thank-you email | One link, no customer account, star rating, reviewer details, photo |
| Video | Yes, recorded in the form; per-plan limits not stated | Yes, recorded in the browser or uploaded; 5 on Free, 100 per project on Basic, unlimited on Pro |
| Imports | Paste X/Twitter or Reddit links, Product Hunt, Chrome extension (Pro), screenshot text extraction | Google, X/Twitter, CSV |
| Moderation | Approve, tag, filter by product, sentiment or source | Approval queue, tags, pin, filter by rating, collections |
| Widgets | Carousel, marquee, grid (Free lists marquee and carousel) | Wall, carousel, badge |
| Public page | Wall of Love page | Public review page |
| Branding | Badge on Free and Pro; removal and custom branding on Business | “Custom branding” on every plan; custom CSS on paid plans (per its FAQ) |
| Export | No export feature documented; privacy policy lets you request an export of your content | CSV, any time |
| API and webhooks | Not mentioned | Both listed as coming soon |
| Install | “Two lines of code” | Script tag plus a div; guides for HTML, Next.js, WordPress, Webflow, Shopify, Framer |
| Maturity signals | Homepage shows “Dashboard Preview Coming Soon” placeholders; terms last updated March 12, 2026; privacy policy says it is for U.S.-based users only | Homepage says it has just launched; Product Hunt listing from 2026 |

What is ShipProof?
ShipProof is a testimonial and social-proof tool for indie hackers and SaaS founders. Customers fill in a branded form with your logo and questions and leave a text or video testimonial from any device, with no app to install. ShipProof can also capture praise that already exists online: paste an X post or Reddit link, import from Product Hunt, clip a quote from any page with its Chrome extension, or extract the text from a screenshot.
Approved testimonials show up in auto-updating carousel, marquee or grid widgets, or on a standalone Wall of Love page. You can filter your library by product, sentiment or source.
ShipProof calls itself a launch content and social proof platform in its terms, and its plans reflect that. They count “AI generations” and “Launch Versions”, and its free tools page offers an AI launch-copy generator for Product Hunt, Reddit, Hacker News, X and Indie Hackers, plus a launch-readiness score. Its privacy policy says launch notes are sent to a third-party AI provider to draft that copy.
ShipProof pricing (November 2026)
Pricing sits on the ShipProof homepage; there is no separate pricing page.
- Free, $0: 1 product, 5 testimonials, Wall of Love page, embeddable widget with marquee and carousel layouts, “Powered by ShipProof” badge. No card required.
- Pro, $12/month ($9/month on yearly billing): unlimited testimonials, Chrome extension, unlimited launch versions, priority support, “rich snippets (SEO)”. The badge stays. 7-day free trial.
- Business, $29/month ($24/month on yearly billing): up to 10 products, badge removal, custom branding, an AI summary card. Team features are listed as coming soon. 7-day free trial.
Treat the rich-snippets promise with care. Google’s review snippet guidelines say that when a business controls the reviews about itself, its pages marked up as LocalBusiness or Organization aren’t eligible for review stars. Testimonials about your own company fall into that group.
Where ShipProof fits, and where it doesn’t
Strengths: capturing public praise from X, Reddit, Product Hunt and screenshots; a yearly discount; a 7-day trial on paid plans; launch-copy tools if you’re about to ship.
Limits: the free plan holds only 5 testimonials; the badge stays on Pro; custom branding starts at $29/month; the site documents no CSV import or export, API, webhooks or integrations; its privacy policy says the service is intended for U.S.-based users only for now. The homepage still shows placeholder screenshots, so sign up free and try the full flow before you commit.
What is Trustwall?
Trustwall is a testimonial tool made by Ditin Agrawal and listed on Product Hunt in 2026. Customers open one link and leave a text review or a video recorded in the browser (or uploaded as a file), with no account and no app. Text reviews can carry a star rating, name, role, company and photo.
Every review waits in an approval queue. You can tag, pin, filter by rating and group reviews into collections, then show them as a wall, carousel or badge on your site, or send people to a public review page. Trustwall lists imports from Google and X/Twitter plus bulk CSV import, and you can export everything as CSV at any time. Its FAQ says data is deleted within 30 days if you close your account.
Trustwall pricing (November 2026)
From Trustwall’s pricing page:
- Free, $0: 1 project, 50 text reviews, 5 video reviews, all embed widgets, collection page, CSV import and export, custom branding. No card required.
- Basic, $12/month: 10 projects, unlimited text reviews, 100 video reviews per project.
- Pro, $29/month: unlimited projects, text reviews and video reviews.
Every plan also lists “priority support” and “API access (coming soon)”. No yearly prices or trials are listed; Basic is billed monthly and can be canceled any time.
Three things to check before you rely on Trustwall
- Free-plan limits. The FAQ says video testimonials and advanced customization need a paid plan, while the pricing page lists 5 video reviews and custom branding on Free. The pricing page is more specific, but confirm in the dashboard.
- The embed script. The sample snippet in Trustwall’s embed guide loads a script from trustwall.app, a domain that hosts a different Trustwall site, and that script URL returned a 404 on November 6, 2026. Use the snippet your own dashboard generates and test it on a staging page.
- No automation yet. The API reference page says REST endpoints and webhooks for new reviews are coming soon. Today you can’t push new testimonials into Slack, a CRM or Zapier.
Collecting testimonials in ShipProof vs Trustwall
Both tools start the same way: you share a link, the customer writes or records, and the testimonial waits for your approval. The differences are in where the testimonials come from.
| Your best feedback lives in… | Better fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| X posts, Reddit threads, Product Hunt comments | ShipProof | Link import, Chrome extension (Pro) and screenshot text extraction |
| Customers you can email or message directly | Trustwall | 50 text and 5 video reviews free, 10 projects for $12 |
| A spreadsheet or another tool | Trustwall | CSV import; ShipProof documents no CSV import |
| Google reviews | Trustwall, with checks | It lists Google import, but its FAQ only says you can import directly or paste reviews in by hand |
Neither site documents built-in email invites or automatic reminders, so you’ll send the collection link from your own inbox or app. ShipProof does send an automatic thank-you email after a submission.
Neither homepage mentions a permission or consent checkbox either. Add a clear line to your request or form saying where the testimonial will appear, and keep a record of each customer’s yes. Imported posts from X or Reddit need the same care: a public post isn’t permission to use it in marketing. The steps are covered in how to get permission to use testimonials.
Displaying testimonials and matching your brand
On display, the two are close. ShipProof offers carousel, marquee and grid widgets plus a Wall of Love page; Trustwall offers walls, carousels and badges plus a public review page. Both install with a script tag and a placeholder element, and both say their widgets update when you approve new testimonials.
The difference is how much of the look you control, and on which plan. ShipProof keeps its “Powered by ShipProof” badge on Free and Pro and reserves custom branding for Business at $29/month. Trustwall’s FAQ says widgets adapt to your site’s styling, lets you pick a layout (grid, list, carousel), a brand color and the number of reviews, and allows custom CSS on paid plans from $12/month.
Which tool is best for embedding testimonials that match your brand design?
The best tool for brand-matched testimonials is one that renders inside your page, takes your exact colors, lets your own CSS apply, and drops its badge on the plan you’ll pay for. Between these two, Trustwall goes further on paper: brand color on every plan and custom CSS from $12/month. ShipProof’s custom branding starts at $29/month.
If brand match is your main requirement, ShowTrust is a third option worth testing. Its wall renders in your page, not in an iframe, inside a shadow root that keeps your CSS and the widget’s apart. It offers six layouts, eight card styles, six palettes, light and dark themes, and controls for card size, corners, padding and gap. An allowCssOverride setting removes the style boundary so your own stylesheet takes over, on every plan. The free plan shows a small credit link you can switch off; Pro is white-label. Details are on the theming page.
Whatever you pick, check these five things in a free account:
- Iframe or in-page? Iframes can’t inherit your fonts or spacing. In-page widgets that use the shadow DOM keep styles isolated but can still be opened up to your CSS.
- Exact colors and fonts. Look for hex inputs, not just a few preset themes.
- Badge removal. Find out which plan removes the vendor’s credit.
- Light and dark. If your site has a dark mode, the widget needs one too.
- Mobile. Check card width and text size on a phone before you publish.
Performance checks for any testimonial embed
A testimonial widget shouldn’t slow the page it’s meant to help.
- Load the script with
async(orlazyOnloadin Next.js) so it doesn’t block rendering. Trustwall’s guide already does this. - Reserve height for the widget container so cards don’t push content down as they load. Late-loading embeds are a common cause of Cumulative Layout Shift.
- Put video testimonials below the fold or behind a poster image so they don’t compete with your main content.
- Test on a real phone over mobile data, not just a desktop browser.
For placement, layouts and platform-specific steps, see the full guide to embedding testimonials on your website.
ShipProof or Trustwall: which should you choose?
ShipProof and Trustwall charge the same $12 and $29 price points, so choose on limits and workflow.
Choose ShipProof if you’re a solo founder whose best praise is already public on X, Reddit or Product Hunt, you want a Chrome extension to clip it, and you’re happy to pay yearly ($9/month for Pro instead of $12). Its launch-copy tools are a bonus if you’re about to ship.
Choose Trustwall if you collect directly from customers, want a usable free plan (50 text and 5 video reviews), manage several products or clients (10 projects on the $12 Basic plan), or need CSV import and export.
Choose neither for now if you need an API, webhooks, Slack alerts, email invites with reminders, team logins or a vendor with a longer track record. Both are young products, and each still marks some features as “coming soon”.
Alternatives to ShipProof and Trustwall
If neither fits, ShowTrust covers the same collect-approve-display loop with a larger free plan.
- Free: 1 project, unlimited text testimonials, every layout and style, no card required. A small credit link shows by default and can be switched off.
- Pro: $4.99/month or $49.99/year per project slot. Adds video testimonials (recorded in the browser or uploaded), white-label and 500 email invites a day.
- Collection: hosted collection page, email invites with one automatic reminder, rewards for customers, and imports from X, the App Store, CSV or pasted text from sites like G2 and Trustpilot.
- Display and automation: embeddable wall, hosted wall page, popups and a rating badge, Slack and Discord alerts, signed webhooks and a REST API.
Its real limits: one login per account (no team seats or roles), no video transcription or captions, no live sync with Google, Facebook or Yelp reviews (copy-paste import only), no review stars from the widget, and no native Zapier or CRM apps (webhooks only).
For side-by-side pages against Senja, Testimonial.to, Trustmary, VideoAsk and others, see the ShowTrust comparison pages. For a wider shortlist of established tools, see the best testimonial collection and display tools.
Test either tool in 15 minutes before you commit
Both products are new, so a short hands-on test tells you more than any feature list.
- Sign up for the free plan; neither asks for a card.
- Open your collection link on a phone and submit a text testimonial and a short video.
- Approve both and check how long they take to appear on the widget.
- Embed the widget on a staging page, then check it on mobile and in dark mode.
- Try to change colors, fonts and the badge on the plan you’d actually buy.
- Try to get your data out: export a CSV, or ask support how.
If a step fails or needs a paid upgrade you didn’t expect, you’ve found your answer.
Frequently Asked Questions
- Is ShipProof free?
- Yes, with a small limit. As of November 2026 the free plan covers 1 product and 5 testimonials, a Wall of Love page and an embeddable widget that shows a "Powered by ShipProof" badge. Pro costs $12 a month ($9 a month on yearly billing) and Business costs $29 a month ($24 a month on yearly billing), both with a 7-day trial.
- How much does Trustwall cost?
- Trustwall at trust-wall.com lists three plans as of November 2026: Free ($0, 1 project, 50 text and 5 video reviews), Basic ($12 a month, 10 projects, unlimited text, 100 videos per project) and Pro ($29 a month, unlimited). No yearly prices are listed. Other products called Trustwall have different prices, so check the domain.
- Can you move testimonials between ShipProof and Trustwall?
- Partly. Trustwall supports CSV import and export, so getting data in and out of Trustwall is simple. ShipProof's site documents no CSV import or export feature; it imports by link, Chrome extension and screenshot. Its privacy policy lets you request an export of your content data, so to move from ShipProof you would ask for that export or copy testimonials by hand. Either way, make sure you still have each customer's permission.
- Do ShipProof and Trustwall support video testimonials?
- Yes. Both let customers record a video in the browser. Trustwall allows 5 videos on Free, 100 per project on Basic and unlimited on Pro. ShipProof does not state video limits per plan on its site.
- Is trust-wall.com the same as trustwall.io or trustwall.live?
- No. trust-wall.com, trustwall.live, trustwall.app and trustwall.io are separate products with different features and prices. trustwall.io is a reputation tool that lets only 5-star reviews go public, which is a different category from testimonial walls.
- Do ShipProof and Trustwall work on Shopify?
- Both install as embed code rather than a Shopify app. Trustwall's embed guide has Shopify steps: add the script to theme.liquid and place the div in a section or template. ShipProof says its widget embeds with two lines of code but has no Shopify-specific guide on its site.
Want a bigger free plan to compare against? ShowTrust is free for one project with unlimited text testimonials, and Pro is $4.99/month per project slot for video and white-label.
Written by
ShowTrust
Notes from the ShowTrust team on collecting testimonials and building authentic social proof.
Share: